July 2008

Nepal Mountaineering Association


Ad-hoc Committee meeting- 9 July 2008

The 5-members Ad-hoc Committee led by NMA President Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa got full form on 9 July 2008.

1. Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa - President
2. Mr. Tashi Jangbu Sherpa - Immediate Past President
3. Mr. Jyoti Adhikari - Ex-officio Member, TAAN
4. Mr. Bikram Neupane - Ex-officio Memebr, HRA
5. Mr. Krishna Gyawali - Representative, MoCTCA
6. Mr. Zimba Zangbu Sherpa - Representative, NMA
7. Mr. R.P. Pant - Representative, NMA
8. Mr. Rana Bahadur Pakhrin, Representative, NMA
9. Mr. Deepak Mahat, Representative, TAAN
10. Mr. Phur Gyalje Sherpa, Representative, TAAN
11. Mr. Ganesh Shimkhada, Representative, TAAN
12. Mr. Diwas Pokhrel, Representative Everest Summiteers' Association
13. Mr. Ngawang Nima Sherpa, Representative, Nepal Mountaineering Instructors' Association
14. Mr. Dorjee Lama, Representative, Nepal National Mountain Guide Association
15. Mr. Purna Chandra Bhusal, Representative, UNITRAV
16. Mr. Dorjee Jangbu Lama, Representative, Nepal Mountaineering Federation
17. Mrs. Lakhphuti Sherpa, Representative, Nepal Women Mountaineers' Association
18. Mr. Govinda Poudel, Representative, All Nepal Tourism Workers' Association
19. Mr. Sambhu Tamang, Representative, Mountaineer
20. Mr. Ang Kaji Sherpa, Convenor from NMA for NMA- TAAN Dialogue Team
21. Mr. Nima Nuru Sherpa, Convenor from TAAN for NMA-TAAN Dialogue Team

The meeting formed Central Secretariat under the convernership of NMA President Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa as follows.

1. Mr. Rana Bahadur Pakhrin - Member
2. Mrs. Lakhphuti Sherpa - Member
3. Mr. Deepak Mahat - Member
4. Mr. Deebas Pokhrel -Member
5. Mr. Ngawang Nima Sherpa - Member
6. Mr. Ganesh Simkhada - Member

The committee also formed Statute Amendment Committee under the convernership of Mr. Ang Kaji Sherpa in order to make some timely changes in the current statute as follows.

1. Mr. Nima Nuru Sherpa - Member
2. Mr. Dorji Lama - Member
3. Mr. Govinda Poudel - Member
4. Mr. Purna Chandra Bhusal - Member

Central Secretariat Meeting- 22 July

The Central Secretariat meeting held on 22 July decided to form Membership Distribution Committee under the convenership of Executive Board Member Mr. Jyoti Adhikari with the following executive board members.

Mr. Diwas Pokhrel
Mr. Hari Dharel
Mr. Purna Chandra Bhusal
Mr. Govinda Poudel
Mr. Phurba Gyalzen Sherpa
Mr. Padam Ghale

The meeting also decided to hold NMA's Extraordinary General Assembly on 28 September 2008.

The meeting also decided to form different committees to move NMA in accordance with it's objectives and policies.

Mr. Nawang Nima Sherpa- Convener- Training & Expedition Committee
Mr. Diwas Pokhrel- Convener- Environment Conservation Committee
Mr. Jyoti Adhikari- Convener- International Mountain Museum Committee
Mr. Ganesh Simkhada- Convener- International Mountaineers' Memorial Park Committee
Mr. Dorjee Lama- Convener- Mountain Rescue Committee
Mr. R.B. Pakhrin-- Convener- Publication & Publicity Committee
Ms. Lhakphuti Sherpa- Convner- Welfare Committee
Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa- Convener- Chapter Coordination Committee
Mr. Deepak Mahat- Convener- Code of Conduct Monitoring Committee
Mr. Ang Kaji Sherpa- Convener- Climbing Sports Committee

Treasurer cum Vice President and General Secretary designated- 25 July

The Central Ad-hoc Committee meeting held on 25 July decided to designate Executive Board Members Mr. R B Pakhrin and Mr. Ganesh Simkhada as Treasurer cum Vice President and General Secretary.