September 2008

Nepal Mountaineering Association


Taskforce formed - 17 September

Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation formed taskforce on 17 September 2008 under the convenorship of Mr. Krishna Prasad Gnawali- Under Secretary, Tourism Industries Division. President and Vice President of Ad-hoc Committee of NMA and Trekking Agents' Association of Nepal (TAAN) are the members of the task force. Mr. Ang Tshring Sherpa and Mr. R B Pakhrin represent NMA where as Mr. Jyoti Adhikari and Mr. Shange Sherpa represents TAAN in the taskforce. The ministry has authorized task force to carry out all the works and activities of NMA as Central Executive Board of NMA formed according to its statute.

Certificate distributed- 26 Sepember

Hon'ble Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation Hisila Yami distributed certificates to the participants of Basic Mountaineering Course 2008 amidst a program organized on 26 September on the occasion of 29th World Tourism Day. 32 Nepalese trainees and 6 foreign nationals participated in the training conducted at Kathmandu and Langtang from 19 August 2008 to 18 September 2008.