NMA honors its newly formed Bagmati Province Executive Committee
September 5, 2021

Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA) today welcomed and handed over the certificate to its newly formed Bagmati province executive committee members amidst a function organised at NMA Secretariat Naxal.


NMA president Mr. Santa Bir Lama handed over the certificate and General Secretary Mr. Kul Bahadur Gurung, Secretary and convener of Provincial chapter coordination Committee Mr. Tikaram Gurung, Board members Wangchhu Sherpa, Tul Sing Gurung, Sanjeev Gurung, and Singi Lama honored the members of the Bagmati Province executive committee with Khada.


The Bagmati Province Executive Committee was formed under the chairmanship of Mr. Dal Bahadur Gurung on July 7, 2021 through a general gathering of mountaineers and entrepreneurs. Mr. Dal Bahadur, who was born and raised in Dhading has been contributing in this field for the last two decades.


Mr. Milan Kumar Tamang  chosen as vice president, Ms. Phudoma Sherpa as secretary and Mr. Thakur Dharel as treasurer. Similarly Mr. Dawa Singi Helmho, Mr. Amar Gurung, Mr. Suppa Tamang, Mr. Kuldas Tamang, Ms. Sunita Gahatraj, Mr. Lopsang Sherpa, Mr. Dhruba Shrestha, Mr. Aakash Gurung, Mr. kami Sherpa, Mr. Urke Tamang and Mr. Gyan Bahadur Tamang were chosen as members of the committee.


President of the NMA Mr. Santa Bir Lama administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly chosen members of the committee. He then congratulated the newly formed Bagmati Province Committee Members and promised to provide all the assistance it needs.


“I personally want to congratulate all the members of newly formed Bagmati province committee members and want to assure you that NMA will support you with all the means that is possible’’, He said, ‘’We will move together for the betterment of Nepal’s Mountain tourism.’’


General Secretary Mr. Kul Bahadur Gurung also congratulated the team and believed the team will genuinely work for Mountain Tourism.


‘’This team has very dynamic personalities, having years of experience in this field’’, He said, ‘’I believe that this team won’t represent any political ideology. It will genuinely work for the promotion of mountain tourism of Nepal.’’

Secretary and convener of the provincial chapter coordination committee of NMA Mr. Tikaram Gurung said the committee has become inclusive of all  districts that fall under Bagmati province. ‘’We have 13 districts within Bagmati province. We have at least one representative from each district in the committee’, He said, ‘’As far as I know, this team is capable of carrying out  important work in this field.

Meanwhile, the NMA paid  farewell and handed over its flag to Mr. Sanu Sherpa, a record holder summiteer, who is heading for Mt. Dhaulagiri (8167m) expedition. Mr, Sanu, who has already scaled  all the 14 peaks above eight thousand meters, will hoist the NMA flag at the top of Mt. Dhaulagiri.


  • Nepal Mountaineering Association NMA Bagmati Province Executive Committee